M+ Stories HomepageM+ Stories Homepage

Privacy Policy Statement

Statement of Policy

  1. M Plus Museum Limited (“M+”) respects personal data privacy and is committed to implement and comply with the data protection principles and relevant provisions under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance (Cap. 486) (“the Ordinance”).

Statement of Practices

Category of Personal Data Held

2. M+ holds the following category of personal data: –

Records collected for e-newsletter subscription, which include email addresses that can in specific circumstances be used to identify an individual.

Main Purpose of Keeping Personal Data

3. The main purposes of keeping the personal data are as follows:

(i) For sending newsletters to subscribers registered through this website;

(ii) For data analytics;

(iii) For direct marketing upon obtaining explicit consent from the data subjects;

(iv) For managing customer relationships within M+ and its holding company, West Kowloon Cultural District Authority (“WKCDA”).

Implementation of Practices

4. M+ or WKCDA will implement the practices at (a) to (f) below in accordance with the data protection principles in the Ordinance.

(a) Collection of personal data

5. When collecting personal data, M+ will satisfy itself that:

(i) the purposes for which the data is collected are lawful and directly related to a function or activity of M+;

(ii) the manner of collection is lawful and fair in the circumstances; and

(iii) the personal data collected is necessary but not excessive for the purpose(s) for which it is collected.

6. When M+ collects personal data from a data subject, the data subject will be provided with a Personal Information Collection Statement (“PICS”) on or before the collection in an appropriate format and manner. Practicable steps will be taken to ensure that –

(i) the data subject is informed of whether it is obligatory or voluntary to supply the data and, if obligatory, the consequences in failing to do so; and

(ii) the data subject is explicitly informed of the purpose(s) for which the personal data is to be used, the classes of persons to whom the data may be transferred or disclosed, the rights of the data subject to request access to and correction of the data, and the contact of the individual to whom any such request may be made.

If M+ or WKCDA intends to use the personal data collected for a new purpose, other than the purpose of first collection as stated in the PICS, M+ will obtain a prior consent from the data subject before the usage. M+ will, manually or electronically, keep track of the PICS to ensure that the personal data is only used for the purpose(s) stated in the PICS.

(b) Accuracy and retention of personal data

7. Personal data collected and maintained by M+ or WKCDA will be as accurate, complete, and up-to-date as is necessary for the purpose(s) for which it is to be used.

8. M+ or WKCDA maintains a personal data inventory, which contains the kinds of personal data that M+ or WKCDA holds, the purposes for which the personal data is collected, used and disclosed, and how the personal data is stored. The personal data inventory will be reviewed on an annual basis to ensure that it is accurate and up-to-date.

9. Personal data will not be kept longer than necessary for the fulfilment of the purpose(s) for which the data is collected or used. Personal data that is no longer required will be erased unless such erasure of personal data is prohibited under any law or it is in the public interest for the data not to be erased. Should there be a need to retain personal data for statistical purposes, such personnel data will be anonymised so that the individuals concerned can no longer be identified.

10. A destruction of records containing personal data will be conducted as and when necessary. Destruction of paper records will be carried out by irreversible means and electronic records will be cleared or destroyed from storage media before disposal by means of sanitisation or physical destruction.

(c) Use of personal data

11. All personal data collected will be used only for purposes which are directly related to the discharge of M+ functions. Personal data collected may be transferred to WKCDA for data storage and maintenance, or to third parties for the discharge of M+ functions. Personal data may also be disclosed to other entities which are authorised to receive information for law enforcement, prosecution or review of decisions. Data subject will be informed of the transferees of personal data when the data subject personal data is collected. For personal data that is stored in cloud servers of cloud service providers for M+, personal data may be transferred out of Hong Kong where the cloud servers are located.

12. If personal data is to be used for a purpose other than the purposes for which the data is collected, prior consent will be sought from the data subject. In seeking the consent, all practicable steps will be taken to ensure that (i) information provided to the data subject is clearly understandable and readable; and (ii) the data subject is informed that he is entitled to withhold his consent or withdraw his consent subsequently by giving notice in writing.

13. M+ or WKCDA will not use personal data or provide personal data for use in direct marketing without data subject’s explicit consent. If M+ or WKCDA intend to use the personal data for direct marketing, M+ or WKCDA will obtain explicit consent from the data subject before using the data subject’s personal data, and will notify the data subject when using personal data in direct marketing for the first time, and will cease to use the data in direct marketing if the data subject so requires. If M+ or WKCDA intend to provide personal data to another person for use by that other person in direct marketing, M+ or WKCDA will inform the data subject in writing in advance that M+ or WKCDA intend to provide the personal data and will not provide the personal data unless it has received the data subject’s explicit consent. A data subject may, at any time, require M+ or WKCDA to cease using the data subject’s personal data in direct marketing by informing M+ or WKCDA through the channels as stated in practice (f) below.

(d) Security of personal data

14. M+ or WKCDA observe strictly all relevant security standards and regulations. Security arrangements will be reviewed regularly to ensure that personal data is protected against loss and unauthorised or accidental access, use, disclosure, modification and erasure. The security arrangements include, without limitation, the following:

(i) restriction of access to personal data on a “need-to-know” basis;

(ii) regular review and enhancement of security measures for protection of personal data in the servers, user computers, or transmission of electronic messages;

(iii) regular change of passwords for IT facilities, or accounting and personnel systems;

(iv) encryption of all backup tapes that are to be transported to offsite storage;

(v) limited staff access rights to office areas storing confidential information; and

(vi) provision of clear guidelines to staff as to the types of data that may or may not be disclosed to a phone enquirer and implementation of appropriate identity verification procedures to confirm the enquirer’s identity.

(e) Transparency of the personal data policy and practices

15. The privacy policy and practices can be found on the WKCDA’s website http://www.westkowloon.hk/en/footer/privacy-policy.

(f) Access to and correction of personal data

16. M+ or the WKCDA recognises a data subject’s rights of access to and correction of his own personal data in accordance with the Ordinance. To make a data access request, a data subject should complete the form specified by the Office of the Privacy Commissioner for Personal Data, which is available at http://www.pcpd.org.hk/english/publications/files/Dforme.pdf, and submit the completed form to the WKCDA in any one of the following ways –

By email/fax/post/in person:
Attn. Data Protection Office
By email at privacy@wkcda.hk; or
By post to M Plus Museum Limited, Units 608-613, Level 6, Core C, Cyberport 3, 100 Cyberport Road, Hong Kong.

17. M+ or the WKCDA may refuse a data access request in the circumstances specified in Section 20 of the Ordinance. One example is that M+ or the WKCDA is not supplied with information to locate the requested data.

18. When handling a data access or correction request, M+ or the WKCDA will check the identity of the requester to ensure that the requester is the person legally entitled to make the data access or correction request.

19. M+ or the WKCDA may impose a fee for the necessary cost of complying with a data access request. M+ will clearly inform the requester the amount to be charged.

20. M+ or the WKCDA maintains a log book recording the data access or correction requests received as required under Section 27 of the Ordinance.

21. Use of Cookies – When you browse this website, cookies will be stored in your computer's browser. The purposes of using cookies are to remember the different font size you have chosen in this website and also to facilitate security checking (the test that asks you to enter the validation code displayed on screen) in all the online forms. You have a choice not to accept the cookies. If you do not accept the cookie, this website will not be able to remember the font size you have chosen and you will not be able to make any online submission. This website does not use cookies to collect your personal data.

22. Statistics on visitors to our websites – When you visit this website, we will record your visit only as a “hit”. The webserver makes a record of your visit that includes your IP addresses (and domain names), the types and configurations of browsers, language settings, geo-locations, operating systems, previous sites visited, and time/duration and the pages visited (webserver access log).

M+ uses the webserver access log for the purpose of maintaining and improving this website such as to determine the optimal screen resolution, or which pages have been most frequently visited. M+ uses such data only for this website enhancement and optimisation.

M+ does not use, and has no intention of using the visitor data to personally identify anyone.

23. This website is developed and maintained by third-party service providers. All the service providers are bound by their contractual obligation to keep confidential any data they come into contact with against unauthorised access, use and retention.

Incident Reporting and Breach Handling

24. A mechanism is set up for incident reporting and breach handling in case there is a loss or leakage of personal data, or there is a reason to believe that the personal data held by M+ or the WKCDA has been compromised.

Ongoing Monitoring and Review

25. M+ will keep this Privacy Policy Statement and relevant policies under regular review. Officers responsible for handling personal data will attend relevant training courses to keep themselves updated of the latest personal data policies.

Enquiries

26. Any enquiries regarding personal data privacy policy and practice may be addressed to the Data Protection Office at the above correspondence addresses, via email at privacy@wkcda.hk.

Interpretation

27. Words used herein which import the singular only also include the plural and vice versa where the context so admits.

28. Words used herein which import one gender (whether masculine, feminine or neuter) shall be taken to include any other gender where the context so admits.

M+故事主頁M+故事主頁

私隱政策聲明

政策聲明

  1. M Plus Museum Limited ("M+") 尊重個人資料私隱,將遵守《個人資料(私隱)條例》(第486章)(下稱「私隱條例」),致力全面執行私隱條例列明的保障資料原則。

實務聲明

持有個人資料的類別

2. M+持有以下類別的個人資料:–

訂閱電子通訊所收集的記錄,包括電郵地址,該電郵地址在特定情況下可用作識別個人身份。

保留個人資料的主要目的

3. 保留個人資料的主要目的如下:

(i) 向透過本網站登記的訂閱人士發送通訊;
(ii) 用於數據分析;
(iii) 在得到資料當事人明確的同意後作直接促銷用途;及
(iv) 供 M+ 和其控股公司西九文化區管理局(下稱"WKCDA")作管理客戶關係的用途。

實踐措施

4. M+或WKCDA將按照保障資料原則實踐下列(a)至(f)項措施。

(a) 收集個人資料

5. 當收集個人資料時,M+將信納:

(i) 收集資料的目的合法,並與M+的職能或活動有直接關係;

(ii) 在有關情況下,收集資料的方式為合法和公平;及

(iii) 收集的個人資料是有實際需要的,而不超乎收集目的的適度。

6. M+向資料當事人收集個人資料之時或之前會以適當的形式及方法向資料當事人提供《收集個人資料聲明》,並將採取切實可行的步驟確保:

(i) 資料當事人已獲告知他是否有責任或可自願地提供其個人資料,如他有責任提供個人資料,他未能提供個人資料的後果;及

(ii) 資料當事人已明確地獲告知他的個人資料會用於甚麼目的、有關資料可能會轉移或披露予甚麼類別人仕、資料當事人查閱或改正有關資料的權利及提出此要求時應聯絡人仕的途徑。

如M+或WKCDA擬使用已收集的個人資料作新用途,有別於首度收集個人資料時載於《收集個人資料聲明》的目的,M+應在使用個人資料作新用途前取得資料當事人的事前同意。M+ 將以人手或電子方式定期記錄《收集個人資料聲明》,以確保收集的個人資料僅用作《收集個人資料聲明》已呈述的目的。

(b) 個人資料的準確性和保留

7. M+或 WKCDA將確保在顧及已收集並保存的個人資料被使用於收集目的下,為準確、完整及更新的。

8. M+或WKCDA會備存一份個人資料目錄,其內容包括M+或WKCDA保留的個人資料種類;收集、使用和披露各項個人資料的目的;和個人資料的儲存方式。個人資料目錄將按年審查,以確保個人資料為準確和更新。

9. 個人資料的保留時間不會超過其收集或使用目的所需。除非刪除個人資料遭受任何法律的禁止或不刪除個人資料為符合公眾利益,否則不需要的個人資料將被刪除。如有需要保留個人資料作統計用途,此等資料將被匿名化,以令個別人士無法被識別。

10. 銷毀包含個人資料的記錄將在必要時進行。紙本記錄將以不可復原的方法銷毀,而電子記錄在被淨化或物理破壞前,將從儲存媒體清除或毀滅。

(c) 個人資料的使用

11. 所有收集的個人資料將只作與M+履行職能有直接關係的用途。收集的個人資料可能會轉移至WKCDA作數據儲存或保持,或在M+履行其職能時轉移至第三方。個人資料亦可能被披露予其他獲許可接收資料作執法、檢控或覆核裁定用途的實體。當資料當事人的資料被收集時,將獲通知其個人資料可能轉交的人仕。儲存於M+雲端服務供應商的雲端伺服器的個人資料,可能會被轉移至香港特別行政區境外存放雲端伺服器的所在地。

12. 如個人資料被用作與收集資料時所述目的以外的用途,M+需在事前尋求資料當事人的事前許可。在尋求資料當事人的許可時,將採取所有切實可行的步驟,以確保(i)向資料當事人提供的資料是可清楚理解和閱讀的;及(ii)資料當事人獲告知他有權拒絕許可、或繼後以書面形式提出撤回許可。

13. M+或WKCDA在未得到資料當事人的明確同意前不會使用其個人資料或提供其個人資料作直接促銷。如 M+或WKCDA擬使用個人資料作直接促銷,M+或WKCDA將在使用其個人資料前取得他的明確同意,並在首次使用有關個人資料作直接促銷時通知該資料當事人,如資料當事人作出要求,停止使用有關資料作直接促銷。當M+或WKCDA擬將資料當事人的個人資料提供予其他人仕作其直接促銷之用,M+或WKCDA將在提供個人資料前,以書面通知有關資料當事人,除非取得該資料當事人的書面同意,將不會提供有關個人資料予其他人仕。資料當事人可在任何時間,透過下方(f)項所示的途徑要求M+或WKCDA停止使用其個人資料作直接促銷。

(d) 個人資料的保安

14. M+或WKCDA會嚴格遵守所有相關的保安標準和規例,亦將定期檢討保安措施,以確保個人資料受到保障,不會遺失及被未經受權或意外地被查閱、使用、披露、改動和刪除。採取的安全措施包括但不限於:

(i) 以「需要知道」原則限制存取個人資料;

(ii) 定期檢討及加強保安措施,保障伺服器、個人電腦和電子傳送訊息中的個人資料;

(iii) 定期更改資訊科技設施、會計和人事系統的密碼;

(iv) 加密所有將運送至異地儲存的備份磁帶;

(v) 限制員工進出存放機密資料的辦公範圍;及

(vi) 為員工提供清????的指引,訂明哪類的資料可以或不可以向經電話查詢的人披露,並實踐適當的身分識別程序以確認查詢者的身分。

(e) 個人資料私隱政策和常規的透明度

15. 私隱政策和常規載於WKCDA的網站 http://www.westkowloon.hk/tc/footer/privacy-policy

(f) 查閱和更改個人資料

16. 按照「私隱條例」,M+或WKCDA確認資料當事人查閱和更改其個人資料的權利。資料當事人要須填妥由個人資料私隱專員公署指明的表格以查閱其個人資料,該表格可從 https://www.pcpd.org.hk/tc_chi/publications/files/Dformc.pdf 下載,然後通過以下任何一種以下的途徑,提交已填妥的表格予 WKCDA:

經電郵/傳真/郵寄/親身提交: 致資料保障工作小組
電郵至 privacy@wkcda.hk;或
郵寄至「香港數碼港道100號數碼港3座C區6樓608至613室 M Plus Museum Limited」。

17. M+或WKCDA可在「私隱條例」第20條指明的情況下拒絕依從查閱資料要求,其一例子如當M+或WKCDA不獲提供關乎要求的資訊以確認個人資料。

18. 當處理查閱或更改某資料的要求時,M+或WKCDA將查核要求者的身分以確保他在法律上有權提出查閱或更改個人資料的要求。

19. M+或WKCDA可能收取符合查閱資料要求的必須成本的費用。M+將清楚告知要求者所須的費用。

20. 按照「私隱條例」第27條的要求,M+或WKCDA備存一本日誌簿,以記錄接收到的查閱或更改資料的要求。

21. Cookies的使用情況 - 當你瀏覽此網站時,cookies檔案將會儲存於你電腦的瀏覽器內,使用cookies目的是記錄你在此網站選擇使用的字體大小,及進行網上表格的安全檢查(即要求你輸入螢幕顯示的驗證碼之測試)。你可以選擇不接受cookies檔案;如你不接受cookies檔案,網站將無法自動顯示你已選擇的字體大小,以及你將不能遞交任何網上表格。本網站不會透過cookies檔案收集你的個人資料。

22. 我們網站的訪客統計 –當你瀏覽本網站時,我們只會紀錄你的到訪為「點擊」。網站伺服器會紀錄你的到訪資料,包括你的IP地址(及域名)、瀏覽器類別及設置、語言設定、地理位置、操作系統、早前瀏覽的網站,以及瀏覽時間/期間及網頁(網站伺服器訪客紀錄)。
M+使用這些網站伺服器訪客紀錄作維持及改善網站運作,例如判斷最佳網站解像度,得知最多人瀏覽的網頁等。這些資料M+只用於提升及優化網站的用途。
M+不會,並且無意,使用到訪人士的資料作識辨個別身份的用途。

23. 本網站由第三方供應商開發和維持。所有服務供應商受合同責任約束,須保密他們接觸到的任何資料,防止未經授權的查閱、使用和保留。

事故報告和資料外洩處理

24. 如有個人資料遺失或洩漏,或我們有理由相信M+或WKCDA保存的個人資料被盜用,我們會以已設立的機制報告事故和處理外洩的資料。

持續的監控和檢討

25. M+將定期檢討此私隱政策聲明和相關政策。負責處理個人資料的人員將參加相關的培訓課程,以確保他們熟習最新的個人資料政策。

查詢

26. 任何有關個人資料私隱政策及實務的查詢,可郵寄至資料保障工作小組(地址同上),或電郵至 privacy@wkcda.hk

釋義

27. 在本聲明,凡提述單數,其涵義亦包含複數,及反之亦然。

28. 在本聲明,凡提述一種性別時,其涵義亦包含另一種性別及中性,反之亦然。

本聲明的中文版本僅供參考,若中英文版本有任何歧義或牴觸之處,一概以英文版本為準。